eight by eight


August: Thread by daria
September 20, 2008, 9:54 am
Filed under: Daria | Tags: ,

Dear Blair,

You know, if months actually went at the pace they seem to in my little eightbyeight world, I’m pretty sure I would get a lot more done.

When we were making our topic list, last December, I thought that thread was a really cool idea.  I still do, WAY cooler than buttons, but I am not sure exactly how to — well, never mind, I just got an idea.

Also, the grey fabric you sent is just gorgeous.

And I really like the floss colors too.  I’m working with a lot of rich, plummy brown fall colors in my other projects right now, & I like how different, how cool & smooth these are.  (Not that the rock postcard is influencing me, or anything…)

D

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you liked the contents of this package. It was an easy one to put together, I was feeling inspired by it all.

I haven’t started my August/thread project yet (god will we every catch up), but I have a plan. Just pondering how I’ll get there.

Comment by blair




Leave a Reply

