eight by eight


June: Buttons by daria
June 30, 2008, 9:44 pm
Filed under: Etc. | Tags:

Dear Blair,

These buttons are killing me.

I took these pictures two weeks ago, started trying to write a post about them, lost the post in a computer crash, got busy, procrastinated, waited for excellent button inspiration to strike…

I’m still waiting.

I knew that I would get an excellent & varied assortment of vintage buttons from you, but I didn’t realize just how many button-themed fabrics you had in stash.  (Because, ok, two = many in this case, I’m pretty sure.)

This one is hard!  I’ll get there, & the fact that it’s hard is sort of exactly why we’re doing this project, right?  But, it’s HARD!

D

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They’re lovely looking buttons though! But I feel your un-inspired pain, if that makes any sense! I am sure you’ll get this project all buttoned up…hee hee

Comment by TACE

not only is it hard to get inspired, it was hard to put that package together! Buttons, I’m still trying to figure out what to do with them! : )

Comment by blair




Leave a Reply

