eight by eight


buttons…buttons…what to do with the buttons… by blair
June 16, 2008, 8:44 am
Filed under: Etc. | Tags: , ,

Dear Daria,

Well, I have to admit that I really wanted to skip June altogether. I mean, buttons?? I’m still wondering if we had some sort of sudden button/fastener inspiration the day we decided this, that I can now not remember for the life of me. But then I got your box.

Your purples make me like purple. They really do. I love everything you sent. The fabrics could be the perfect palette of squashy cushions and chair covers for my backyard. Add some white lights and we’ve got a party. It feels just like you described in your note. Of the summer we are looking for here in Seattle…lemonade, berries, blue sky….

I’m looking out my window today and thinking we may finally be seeing it. The summer stuff, I mean. Not the inspiration for the buttons. I’m still working on that.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

blair, when you are finished, ask me what i would have done with this. i knew the second i saw it! can’t wait to see what you come up with – the colors are great together.

Comment by erin

Hai!
I have read about the project!! What a great and awesome idea! I love it!!!
I’m definitly adding this project (great name also!) to my faves!
x liset.

Comment by lisette

I love the variety in this set of materials, and buttons…ohhhhh so many things to do with buttons. You guys could almost have a game of this challenge, like photo shopped cut out versions of each set you send each other and people could arrange the bits and pieces in their own design to *play along*. I only say that cause the previous comment inspired the thought. Maybe something like that exists out there already? Like virtual crafting crafting. Okie, enough blabbing. Can’t wait to see the results.

Comment by TACE




Leave a Reply

