eight by eight


April: SQUARE by daria
April 17, 2008, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Daria | Tags: ,

Dear Blair,

Yeah, I’m totally the black-clad kid slouching around in the back of the eightbyeight classroom, hoping that the assignment wasn’t actually due until Monday.  (Also, I have not posted in so long that there’s a whole new generation of wordpress interface, so give me a minute, here.)

But, look how cute, my assignment!

I know from experience how hard this box was to put together (yes, drunk on coffee HAS to be the excuse for square!), but I think the set of fabrics you sent is just charming, all crisp vintagey colors & patterns, plus I am impressed by how many different types of square patterns you have in your stash.  I thought I knew what I wanted to do, but then I had a different idea!  No, wait, a different idea!  It’s much easier to think of a project than it was to think of materials for this one — now I think I remember why we thought square would be a good idea.

(By the way, the way the fabrics I sent fit into the theme?  They all come from charm packs.  Square, see?)

D

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s hip to be square….It’s gotta be said. I look forward to the finished projects!!

Comment by TACE

Wow, I’m loving those prints. Can’t wait to see the outcome!

Comment by melissa s.




Leave a Reply

