eight by eight


April *square* by Blair
April 13, 2008, 7:11 am
Filed under: Blair | Tags: ,

square is the theme

Dear Daria,

April’s theme of square threw me a little, did it you? Were we drunk on coffee the day we decided that? Anyway, I took an afternoon to concentrate on what became the contents of the box I sent to you. And once again, I am delighted and surprised that you sent me a totally different set of square things to play with. There is a really nice feel to these patterns when they are all together like in the photo above. Big and little…blues and greens…and browns… (and I didn’t forget the darkish gray embroidery floss you included that I just realized is not in this photo). I think I’m forming an idea, I’d like to really play up the patterns against each other. I’ll ponder it further while I eat the square of chocolate you included. B

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m really interested in seeing what you do with these!

Comment by Dayna

uh oh…you ATE the chocolate? What if it was intended to be part of your multi media piece for the month of April???? hahaha 😉

Comment by TACE




Leave a Reply

