eight by eight


March: surprise color pairing by Blair
March 9, 2008, 1:57 pm
Filed under: Blair | Tags: ,

color-pair-pkg.jpg

Dear Daria,

The package you sent has been sitting here…tempting me…but I promised myself I’d open it when I could give it the time it deserves. I *l o v e* this one the most so far. Just so pretty! The patterns, the textures, they will be so fun to work with. I don’t have a clear inspiration jumping out at me for this one as I did in the other 2 you sent, it will be interesting to see what the outcome with be.

orange-and-blue1.jpg

I interpreted this theme a little differently in the package I sent to you, with a more tonal color pairing. It will be interesting in how we switch gears from the color contrast we sent to the color constrasts we received. Have fun!

B

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have such beautiful colours to work with there. Also you have such patience…..you had a package and didn’t open it like 2 seconds after you got it? I am impressed….I open mail in the car even if we’re headed out, packaging strewn all over the seats, I have zero patience. Some one must have gotten my share….Can not wait to see what you make..SEE can NOT wait….haha have fun!

Comment by TACE

this one is going to be great to watch. i love the blues and oranges!

Comment by erin




Leave a Reply

