eight by eight


a small peek… by Blair
January 16, 2008, 2:13 pm
Filed under: Blair | Tags: , ,

january peek

Dear Daria,

When the sun came out yesterday and reflected off the snow, I was struck by how much fun I was having working with the sequins you sent in the box. My whole worktable was glistening! This is just a tiny peek at what’s going on from my box so far. Far from done. I had really planned to just go for it, pull out the box contents and make it all happen in an afternoon, but this month hasn’t gone that way. I do envision doing that in the future though. Since I tend to overthink projects at times, I like the way that would get me feeling spontaneous.

To answer your question about Jeanne Williamson and the size of her projects, she says the smallest was 4″ x 6″. She recommends starting with an 8″ x 10″, which we’re close to with our 8″ x 8″. I have to say I really like the small size, its easy to visualize filling it.

Just as an aside, I just spent way too much time surfing for a good soundtrack and have come up emptyhanded this time, but I’m still thinking…

B

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

