eight by eight


January is new by Blair
January 7, 2008, 6:33 pm
Filed under: Blair | Tags: ,

my January box from Daria

Dear Daria,

You threw me completely off base with the package I received from you yesterday for our January theme. Here I was, scanning my studio for colors that felt somehow “new” in my own head to send to you, and you send me all whites! I love that your interpretation is so different than mine. When I opened it, it felt very much clean and snow-like. I “think” I know just what I will do with it.

The package I gave you has some very simple, straightforward inspiration behind it. The “new” year, the “new” month, scrubbed clean, just as you described! I want to sew, I want to watch the movie Paris Je T’aime again, which really makes me want to travel, which lead me to the fabric I chose for you (the map one specifically). The buttons and the round ring are random, because lately I’ve been thinking about noticing the little things every day, those little bits have gone unnoticed for quite a while in my studio! I can’t wait to see what you do with it all.

Off to ponder over white and sparkly things…how very fun!

xo- B

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am very excited to see what happens! I enjoy your other blog and am looking forward to another source on inspiration for my own projects! Thanks for sharing with us all!

Comment by Jess

you guys are going to make great things. i can just tell.

Comment by erin

yay, this looks fun.

Comment by Courtney

i can’t wait to see what these things will turn into. have fun!

Comment by Jen b

Hey, this seems like such a fun a inpirational project! I’m really excited to see what you will make of your packages!

Comment by Emma ::emmas designblogg::

ooh, what a fun blog! and Paris, Je T’aime…. is amazing!

Comment by Barbara




Leave a Reply

